Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


DeZire fulfilled

2003-05-28 - 8:26 p.m.

Yesterday I got a voucher in the mail. A voucher for the price of my old PDA to be used for whatever I wanted at Best Buy. The thing is, my old PDA cost me around $180. The voucher they sent me was for $204.64. Hey, no complaints here. I could hardly wait for today to go by so I could get myself down there and spend it. That must've been the easiest sale that sales guy has ever made. I asked him a few questions, he didn't really know the answers, but it was ok, I already knew what I wanted. And besides, he was cute ;) So I am now the proud owner of a Palm Zire 71. Ok, I think over the past few days I've spent enough money to last me for quite a while. Heh. Hey, did I mention my new PDA has a digital camera in it? Yeah, here, I'll show you. These are pictures I took of my pets:

So on the left, there, are my fish, Nameless and Also Nameless. I can't tell which is which. Seriously dumb crackers, that lot. On the right, there, that's my snake, R.B. Sorry, she's fairly well buried at the moment so there isn't much to show. But the point is my PDA takes pictures! And plays mp3s! And of course all that normal PDA stuff too.

Also, yesterday, just for kicks (why else do we do anything here?) I joined two new group things. I totally got in on the ground floor here, guys. Yeah, I'm the third or fourth person to join them. So here they are. The first one is Name-a-thon, which is a place that is basically collecting names. Guess the point is to see how many she can get. Maybe we should help her out? The other one is Celebrate, which is a place where you can sign up your special days and then we can all celebrate together. I signed up my last day of residency. And besides, her layout for that one is really cute.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Tango: Maureen - Rent
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->