Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Wo

2003-06-12 - 9:10 p.m.

Ok, I just got done freaking out big time. Which is highly unusual for me, Ms. Mellow, but allow me to explain. For some time I've been complaining about finishing up a bunch of projects. One of them was writing a ziprasidone monograph to be presented at the next P&T committee meeting. I stalled and stalled and dragged my feet. I was asked to have a rough draft done by the end of May but didn't. I finally e-mailed a rough draft of it to the lady in charge of P&T last Friday. It was late in the day after I had gotten home from a long day of work. So I e-mailed it to her and was relieved that at least one thing was off my docket and I could relax about it during my vacation. I expected some feedback about it. I expected it would need some more work to be up to snuff, but I never heard anything about it. Being lazy, I never followed through to be sure everything was ok, I just assumed it was. Then today, six days later, I received a phone call from the Mole. He told me the P&T lady never received my monograph. I told him I'd send it to him. I went to open up the file and it wouldn't open. He called again and I told him I didn't have a copy of the finished product, and at this point I was really freaking out because writing this monograph is a requirement for finishing my residency. Imagine coming this far and not getting my certificate of completion because of some e-mail glitch. It was almost amusing listening to the ultra-highstrung Mole telling me to calm down and take a deep breath. I had an older unfinished version of the monograph with all the easy non-thinking stuff done and the rest of it left blank. I had all the papers and info that I had collected, I just didn't have the final written up monograph. So in two hours I redid the work that took me days to do before. It's amazing what a little fire under one's chair will do for productivity. Hopefully my redone product is acceptable. I hope it's not too late. I don't know what will happen. I don't know why it didn't get to her in the first place. The e-mail wasn't bounced back to me. Where did it go?

Prior to that phone call I was having a much better day. I slept in this morning and then drove down to Stockton to have lunch with Flik. We had lunch at Sho Mi. I got the curry. I love their curry. It's not as good as the curry Tigger makes, but it's really good. Maybe it's so good just because I never get curry at home. I only ate half of it so I get to eat the other half tomorrow for lunch. Mmmm, something to look forward to! After eating we sat there and talked for quite a while and then drove over to our old college campus. I was going to pick up my diploma which I'd never received even though I graduated over a year ago. Turns out Flik hadn't received her's either even though she graduated over two years ago. They had both of ours somewhere in the back of the registrar's office. I wonder how many unclaimed diplomas they have back there. We drove around campus looking at all the changes they've been making and then went over to Tiger Yogurt for old time's sake. This place sells the best frozen yogurt and they give you tons for really cheap. Every single person who goes there for the first time tells the same story. They have about five or six different sizes you can order ranging from mini to giant. The mini cup is probably 1/4 of a cup big so most people look at it and think it's too tiny. But when they fill it, they pile it up a good six inches at least higher than the rim of the cup and the mini suddenly becomes too much for most people to finish in one sitting. So most people who go in for the first time order something in the middle like a junior, which when filled is too much for several people to eat in one sitting. When I was in school the mini was only $1.05. Times are changing, though, today prices were clear up to $1.25. What is the world coming to? After TY, Flik and I went to the mall and wandered around a bit until we decided we should head home. Of course by that time it was right in the middle of rush hour traffic, but that was ok. I had my PDA plugged into my car radio so I could rock out to the Rent soundtrack. Yup, I'm still addicted.

Speaking of addicted, who's silly idea was it to install the Sims on my computer?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Did I Shave My Legs for This? - Deana Carter
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->