Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Stupid American Iceberg

2003-06-13 - 8:58 p.m.

Well, things regarding yesterday's missing e-mail have not blown over. Things are not looking good. I don't know what is going to happen. The P&T lady is pissed and she doesn't believe that the e-mail didn't go. But the idea that I would just completely not do something is totally ridiculous. Put something off to the last minute, yes. Not do something I say I will do, no. Argh.

I slept in until ten this morning. I didn't even stay up that late last night so I don't know what inspired so much sleeping. First thing after I got up I mowed the lawn. I pulled the lawnmower out, got it started, and pushed it about three feet before it died and refused to start again. Luckily my lawnmower troubleshooting skills were sufficent to solve the problem. 1) Check the gas. Yup, I see gas sloshing around in there. 2) Check the oil. Hmm...oil is down below the "fill" line, let's fill it up! Bingo, functional lawnmower! While I was mowing I was annoyed by some very low hanging branches from one of our trees so when I was done mowing I trimmed those branches. I also noticed that some branches from the same tree were hanging down and hitting the roof of the house, so I climbed up on the roof and cut those off too. When I was up there I noticed that the rain gutters were full of crud, so I cleaned those. It was one thing after another and by the time I was done it was well into the afternoon. But our yard sure looks nice now!

I ate leftover curry from Sho Mi for lunch and talked to Deenpo for an hour or so. Then I got out the maps of Texas to try to decide where exactly we should go on our trip to Houston. Does anyone out there have any suggestions of things to do in Texas?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Starting All Over Again - Israel Kamakawiwo'ole
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->