Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Myself, long ago

2003-06-14 - 10:05 p.m.

Do you know one of the best things about living in Sacramento? It's close to everything. For example, drive for slightly more than one hour and you can put your feet in this:

That's a picture of Loon Lake, and while I didn't actually put my feet in today, I did put my hand in, and that counts for something, I think.

I'm planning a camping trip with a bunch of my college friends after I finish my residency. I already reserved a couple of campsites, but today I decided I wanted to go up there and look around, since I haven't been there in quite a few years. I think I haven't been there since I was in high school. It was beautiful up there today. The weather was gorgeous. We're going to be camping at Gerle Creek. The campground is at about 5300 feet. The campsites I've reserved are a few hundred yards from this view:

I'm always talking about the virtues of sunblock and how silly people are to run around without it and to allow themselves to get sunburned. Guess who allowed herself to get sunburned today? I'll you give a hint, it was me. Will I never learn to take my own advice?

If you'd like to see more pictures of Gerle Creek and Loon Lake, there are a few posted here.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You're What You Own - Rent
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->