Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Tango to Hell

2003-06-15 - 8:33 p.m.

Happy Father's Day to all you dads out there! This morning I gave my dad the presents I'd bought for him earlier this week, took him out to breakfast, and then took him for a drive. We drove up 80 to Auburn and drove across the Foresthill Bridge, which, by the way, is the bridge that Vin Diesel jumped his car off of at the beginning of the movie "XXX." We drove through Foresthill, down to French Meadows reservoir, over a dirt road to Hell Hole, and then back home by way of Georgetown and Cool. Definitely a pretty drive. It was warmer today than it was yesterday. All the lakes we went to looked very inviting. I could easily have jumped into any of them if I had only brought my swimsuit! And I discovered that I enjoy driving on windy roads. Yup, fun! Anyway, I took a bunch of pictures, but I'm not going to have a chance to post them tonight, so instead I'll just leave you with a teaser :)

Today is my last day of vacation. I'm dreading going to work tomorrow. I will have to face the P&T lady. I don't know how that will turn out. But also tomorrow is my first day in poison control. I'm thinking that will be very interesting. So good and maybe bad things happening tomorrow.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You - The Blenders
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->