Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Bunker Hill

2003-06-17 - 10: 53 a.m.

As I drove by the weather tower last night at around eleven on my way home from Stockton, I noticed that its light was red. Red, in weather tower language, means it's going to be over 100 outside. Sitting here in the poison control center trying to keep my teeth from chattering, I'd never guess the sweltering temperatures outside. My little desk is right next to the A/C and they have a fan going too. I think I'm turning blue.

Things have not yet been resolved between me and the P&T lady. Mostly because she only works part time so she wasn't here yesterday. I did, however, talk with the Mole and he, at least, believes me. He found out that the server or whatever was down during the time I sent the e-mail so that might account for why it didn't go. I know I was wrong to not follow up on it, but at the same time, she called me on that Friday and told me she needed it ASAP. I told her I'd send it to her that evening and she said she'd check her e-mail that weekend. You'd think if she needed it so desperately and she didn't get it when I told her she would get it, then I'd hear from her, wouldn't you? I had no reason to think she didn't get it. She also says that when I talked to her that Friday I agreed to meet with her the following Tuesday. That's entirely untrue. Why would I agree to a meeting during my vacation? So she didn't receive the desperately needed report and then I didn't show up to our alleged meeting. I completely understand why she's pissed. I don't understand why she didn't call me or page me or send me an e-mail. Why did she just sit there and let the situation fester? I don't know, I'll just be glad when this whole thing is over. Thirteen more days.

Speaking of the end of my residency, I'm so excited about my upcoming vacations. I have three planned, They start out cool and just keep getting cooler. First I'm going camping with Flik, Tigger, and the Babe. Then I'm going to Houston and that area for about three weeks and going home by way of Seattle for my cousin's wedding. Then I'm going to Japan to see Azuma and climb Mt. Fuji and see old temples and the world's only captive whale sharks. I can't wait! Azuma has been telling me about what we are going to do and he mentioned staying in youth hostels. He says they have public baths. Like one big pool for everyone to bathe in. Well, two, they're not co-ed. This should be such an interesting experience.

Last night I drove down to Stockton to have dinner with Deenpo and Feathers. Deenpo had to close her pharmacy, though, and ended up being late. We didn't start eating until 8:30. This time I got the pork udon. Usually when I get that I share it with someone, but no one wanted to share so I ate most of it myself. I also discovered that I like seaweed salad. It was nice to see Feathers again. I hadn't seen her since we took the Board. Speaking of the Board, those poor people are taking it right at this exact moment. Scary!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Wonderful Tonight - Eric Clapton
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->