Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Hush your mouth, it's Christmas

2003-06-18 - 9:53 a.m.

It's over. This morning I presented my ziprasidone monograph at P&T. Actually, I presented the P&T lady's monograph because when she didn't get mine, she downloaded a generic one from the internet and used that instead. Since she sent that out to the whole committee I had to present that one instead of mine. Honestly, I couldn't care less. And better yet, it's over. the P&T lady is still upset with me. I mentioned earlier that she was supposed to also be in charge of my MUE. She intended to screw me over and not let me do it (and therefore not complete my residency), but that sort of backfired on her. Instead of it being a problem, the Mole told me to just "let it slide." Which means that I'm done with all my projects. I still need to finish up reading Golda Meir's book and preparing a presentation on that and I also need to write a paragraph regarding Lance Armstrong's book. But those should be easy. My parents are leaving today to go visit my paternal grandfather. So that means I have the whole evening to myself. I think I'm going to go lay out in the hammock and read about Golda Meir. Sounds nice, doesn't it?

I thought that after last season my volleyball team was going to disband. A lot of people had other things to do. But it turns out they decided to play during the summer season after all. Kevin left a message with my mom Monday evening saying that our first game is tonight at nine. I wish it wasn't so late. I'd like to use tonight to catch up on my sleep. Maybe I'll take a nap. But I know I won't. I'm just not a napper for some reason. I can't fall asleep during the day. Unless I'm sick.

**********

4:30 p.m.

I'm watching "Moulin Rouge" right now. I've never seen it before. I just have one question. Why would a man who can look like this ever go out in public looking like this?

Ah well, what happened to reading Golda Meir and taking a nap?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Christmas Bells - Rent
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->