Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Not that it isn't always winter now

2006-03-09 - 12:52 p.m.

Laying here on the couch, I feel ok. But the moment I get up and try to actually do something, I feel absolutely pathetic. I called in sick to work yesterday. I've never in my life called in sick to work and actually been sick. I called in sick one day as a resident while I was actually playing hooky. Yesterday I felt like a giant body ache topped with a headache and a sore throat. Today that's a bit better, but I'm just so weak still. Yesterday I tried to wash the dishes and I realized I was leaning on the edge of the sink with my forearms and thinking about pulling up a chair so I gave up. I'm reading a 700-page book, but it was too heavy to hold up yesterday so I ended up reading The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe instead.

Luckily, I have today off from work. Since I didn't step foot outside my apartment yesterday, I decided to give it a try today. I thought I'd walk down to the waterfront, buy myself a latte, and read my book for a while. I literally fell down the stairs coming out of my apartment building. Thought about going back inside and calling it a day but decided to keep going--discovered that the bright stuff shining through my window was in no way associated with any warmth so changed my plans to picking up lunch at the Market and bringing it back home to eat. Was dead tired by the time I got to the Market. Had to stop and rest several times on my way home and when I got here I was dripping with sweat. I'm back to laying on the couch and thinking of taking a nap. Also thinking of calling in sick to work tomorrow too.

Ugh, Canadian viruses!

One Good Thing: Went for a walk...and made it home again
Song of the Day: Bumper of my SUV - Chely Wright
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->