Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


What subconscious artifact

2003-09-09 - 11:20 p.m.

You're not gonna believe this--I'm tired. Yeah, and it's only a little after 11pm! Not only that, but all week (right, both days) I've been getting up around 8am. Not just getting up, but jumping out of bed enthusiastically! Ok, that last bit may be slightly exaggerated, but you get my point--I'm me again! Welcome back, morning person, I've missed you.

But then of course you have to wonder, if I'm getting out of bed at 8am, what exactly am I doing with my day? Well...let's see...this morning I did the laundry, washed the dishes, baked cookies, cleaned the swimming pool, and dug out my mom's old dead lemon tree. The rest of the day I spent either reading, watching TV, or attempting to get my computer to boot up. And waiting for the phone to ring. The guy from the temp agency never called me back. When I talked to him on Sunday he seemed really excited about the whole thing. And I was excited about the whole thing, too. But he hasn't called and I don't have his number. He promised he'd call me "tomorrow," what was I supposed to say, "Just in case you don't call, may I have your phone number please?" I hope he calls tomorrow. At the moment I'm thinking this company doesn't seem like such a reliable place to work.

And my computer is completely dead. Again. It was dead before, but it came back to life. I keep hoping for a similar miracle, but it seems even deader than before. I flip the power switch on and the monitor becomes a different shade of black. If I give it enough time (say 45-60 minutes) it will eventually come up with a screen informing me that Windows cannot start. I might take it to Best Buy tomorrow. A different Best Buy than the one I went to last time. I'll hope they have a computer-fixing magic wand they can wave around a bit.

And in other news...wait, there is no other news...

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: My Front Porch Looking In - Lonestar
One Year Ago Today: Admissions Day

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->