Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Right here in the middle by me

2003-09-23 - 3:54 p.m.

This morning when I heard a knock on my front door, I thought for sure it was my computer being delivered. I ran excitedly to the door and threw it wide open only to discover...Jehovah's Witnesses.

Today has mostly been a day of getting ready. Getting ready to leave. I mowed the lawn this morning without incident, vacuumed the house, did a final load of laundry, wrote out detailed instructions for my dad on how to use anything technical in the house such as the VCR, and packed. My mom and I are headed down to Grampa's house tonight and tomorrow we will take him to San Francisco for open heart surgery. We don't really know what to plan for. We don't know how long he will be in the hospital and we don't know how long he will need us to be constantly with him back at his house afterwards. We're just playing it by ear. I don't know when I'll be back. I doubt I'll have computer access in the meantime, so entries for the next week or two will be sporadic at best.

Here's hoping all goes well.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: What Was I Thinking? - Dirk Bentley
One Year Ago Today: An explosion of purple sunshine

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->