Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Still not used to putting ex

2003-10-02 - 9:51 p.m.

Woah, did I have a weird dream last night. I don't remember too much about it, though. I was talking with Stretch, sort of. I think I was doing something else at the same time--he definitely didn't have my full attention. He disagreed with me about something I said and then he told me he could prove it. He thrust a hand-written copy of one of these Diaryland journal entries under my nose, with the pertinent portions underlined in red. In real life I very rarely write these out by hand first, but there it was in my handwriting, big and neat as if I expected someone else to need to read it. I was shocked. I stammered, "Where did you get this?" He told me I had e-mailed it to him, remember? I told him I most certainly did not! I tried to explain that it must've been the random e-mail informant, but he didn't believe me. He put that entry back into his satchel and I could see that he also had all my other entries in there and I knew that he had read them all. He didn't seem angry with me for anything that I had written. I didn't know how to react. I was upset that he had read them without telling me, but at the same time, I didn't really mind because I figured if he's reading them then he must care about me at least a little bit. Isn't that a weird dream? Why would I dream such a thing?

I played in a volleyball game tonight. We lost. It's the first time we've lost in ages. I mostly sucked tonight, too. I'm such a fat cow. My serving sucked and usually I'm nails at that, at least. My passing was on, which is somewhat unusual these days, but I couldn't seem to hit the ball in the court to save my life. A guy played on our team today who I hadn't met before. He was good, but he was having an off day, too. He was also really good-looking.

My library had a book sale today. I was thinking that it was supposed to start at noon today so I left my grandfather's house around ten to get there in time. I made it by noon, but that's not when the book sale started. It actually started at six. So I went with my dad. I didn't find anything fantastic. Of course I still bought plenty of books. There was a guy in there who brought a big empty box with him and he ran in when it first opened and grabbed everything even remotely science-fiction looking. I was annoyed. I guess there's nothing really wrong with that, it just seemed awfully rude. Ah well. I bought a lot more books for my mom than I bought for me.

And I got my computer all fixed today, too. I don't know what people do when they don't know anyone who can help them with their computer problems. I wasn't able to get my wireless connection up and running by myself today so I called my brother. He was able to walk me through getting it set up while he was on his cell phone walking through the airport to catch his plane. So at last I have an internet connection here. I've installed AIM, MSN messenger, and Winamp so far. You can tell where my priorities lie, eh?

I've decided that this year I'm going to participate in NaNoWriMo. I first discovered it last year at the end of November or perhaps the beginning of December--too late to participate. NaNoWriMo, for those of you who don't know, is National Novel Writing Month. The idea is to write a 50,000 word novel in thirty days. That's right, it's quantity not quality that counts here. So I'm going to give it a whirl. I haven't decided what I'm going to write about yet, but I have a few ideas.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Won't Dance - Frank Sinatra
One Year Ago Today: We're off to see the Wizard...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->