Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Five small fingers

2003-10-31 - 9:31 p.m.

So today was Halloween. I was pretty bah-humbug about it all, if it's possible to be bah-humbug about Halloween. And it rained today. The first rain of the season. It always rains on Halloween. It's like a rule. Doesn't matter that it was in in the 90's earlier this week. It has to rain on Halloween.

Today our dryer died. The clothes go round and round, but it doesn't ever get hot. In the end we just end up with cold wet clothes. Nice. So I ended up taking a trip to the laundromat to dry everything. The Maytag Repairman is scheduled to come check it out next Tuesday.

But I didn't have to mow the lawn today because, of course, it rained.

Oh, and guess who I saw. I saw Gerald Wallace at the gas station. Of course I didn't recognize him. To me he just looked like a really big black dude in a really big SUV. But some girls nearby recognized him. They went crazy and got his autograph. Then someone else asked them who he was. They said he was Gerald Wallace. I still had no idea who he was. The people who asked laughed at the girls who got his autograph and they said, "Hey, if he was Mike Bibby you'd be going crazy too," which is what gave me the hint that he is a Sacramento King.

Anyway, I'm working tomorrow morning so I have to get up early tomorrow which means I have to go to bed early tonight. Do you know what tomorrow is? Tomorrow's the first day of November. Also known as the first day of NaNoWriMo. I was thinking I would stay up until midnight and then start writing. But I can't because I have to work. I hope I can do this. Anyway, I'm planning on posting my NaNoWriMo writing on my meme site. I've also made a meter to keep everyone here appraised as to my progress. Clicking on it will take you to my writing, too. Once I've started writing, that is.

NaNoWriMo progress:

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: One of These Days - Tim McGraw
One Year Ago Today: Human enough to comfort the soul

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->