Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Is that your duck?

2003-11-03 - 11:38 a.m.

Last night it rained here pretty hard. Unfortunately, not hard enough to wash the bird poop off my car, but still, that's cool, I love the rain.

Recently I've been trying to spend my time working on my NaNoWriMo story, but it's going pretty slowly. So far I've got 3008 words, which is behind schedule. I've certainly not given up though.

My other project recently has been practicing the piano. I'm trying to get a handle on at least one of the songs that Tigger sent me as well as to keep practicing the other songs I've been working on.

The story writing and piano playing have been taking up a good portion of my time, which is why my entries here I think will probably end up being shorter and possibly farther between for a little while. And I'm certainly not going to finish reading any books any time soon, so it'll be a while before BooksEucalia gets updated again.

Yesterday, before the rain started, I went with my parents for a walk around Folsom. We had stayed up pretty late the night before watching movies so my parents were really dragging. My eye was hurting me so I wasn't very happy either. While we were out walking around these two girls came up to us wearing insulated backpacks full of Red Bull energy drinks and gave us each a can to try. We didn't actually drink it, but it picked us up anyway because we got to tease each other about how we looked so rundown that random people were offering us energy drinks.

I'll leave you with a picture I took yesterday:

NaNoWriMo Progress: 3,008/50,000


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Two Pi�a Coladas - Garth Brooks
One Year Ago Today: Emotional pancake

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->