Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


We all fall down

2003-11-14 - 2:38 p.m.

Today I spent nearly $100 at the grocery store. And I just went to buy bread. Actually I spent over $30 buying stuff from the pharmacy area. I decided to buy an electronic thermometer and then I also bought a wart removal system called Wartner. Yeah, I know you don't really want to hear about this, but you see I have a wart. I've had it for a while, but it's been growing recently and I'm ready to be rid of it. It's just that those usual wart removal things don't work. This one is a brand new thing that I read about a few months ago. It actually freezes the wart off. A caution on the box says, "If discomfort or aching/stinging feeling continues to the next day, see your doctor. This may mean that the area has been frozen too deeply and medical attention may be needed." Yeah, I haven't gotten up the nerve to try it yet.

I also took my mom to Chipotle today since it's Friday. We always split a burrito and we're always stuffed. I'm always amazed by the people who are able to eat a whole Chipotle burrito.

My next door neighbor actually talked to me today. I can't say my opinion of him was ever very high and I also don't think we've ever exchanged words in all the years he's been living there. But today he actually said thank you. He thanked me for digging out the tree root that was actually on his side of the fence. Wasn't that nice of him? Ok, maybe he's not such a jerk after all.

You know what's weird? Well, it's not really weird, but I was just thinking about it. Last year at this time, well, last year a few months ago, I had all sorts of guys after me. I mean, nothing too serious, but I was dating a guy plus I had three guys (if you include Zed) also vying for my attention. I was fairly certain that I would have no troubles finding myself a new man. And now here I am still manless. I'm not particular upset or bothered by this at the moment, I was just observing.

NaNoWriMo Progress: 16,579/50,000

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Completely - Diamond Rio
One Year Ago Today: But he's my nerd...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->