Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Baby how you get so fine?

2003-12-01 - 8:57 p.m.

One of the bad things about wearing glasses all day is that at the end of the day when my eyes are all tired and dry, there's nothing to look forward to. I can't make my eyes feel better just by popping out my contacts. I've been wearing my glasses since before I went to Houston just because my eyes have been so unhappy. Tomorrow I'm getting my new gas permeable contacts. That should be fun.

Today I worked at that closed-door pharmacy. Apparently they were getting pretty backlogged on their billing and they spent this morning catching up. They saved up all the work they were generating, though, and dumped it on me at two in the afternoon. Really, it doesn't matter to me. I tend to work as hard as I can whether there's a whole pile of work in front of me or not and if I didn't happen to get through it today, well, it's not going to be me that suffers for it tomorrow. I know, bad attitude, but really it wasn't my fault and I did try very hard to alleviate tomorrow's misery for whoever gets stuck with it.

And another bad thing about working there is the constant deluge of hiphop music. It's horrid. If there was no such thing as sex those poor people would have nothing to make songs about. And I use the term "songs" loosely. It was such a relief to get back in my car and listen to real music again.

Speaking of real music, Sacramento now has a brand new country station. KZSA 92.1 FM. Right now they're just starting. Their start up gimmick is that they're playing 10,000 songs straight with no interruptions. And so far I've yet to hear a single commercial. Cool.

On the way home today I called Flik because I haven't heard from her in ages. It was really nice to talk to her. She's coming back to California on the 17th. Hopefully this time we'll be able to get together. I'll be sorely disapointed if we don't.

And just for kicks I bring to you something that was brought to my attention by Somn. It's a compatibility quiz type thing. A high rating in similarity or complementary means we are likely to be friends while a high rating in complementary is essential for us to take it further, apparently. So what are you waiting for? Give it a go and let me know how compatible we are!

SimilarMinds.com Compatibility Test

Your match with Somnambulist

you are 74% similar

you are 61% complementary


Your match with Rachelliz

you are 67% similar

you are 74% complementary


How Compatible are You with me?


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You Can't Take the Honky Tonk Out of the Girl - Brooks & Dunn
One Year Ago Today: Thanksgsiving

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->