Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


And love was easy

2003-12-02 - 11:09 a.m.

The good news is I can see. The bad news is I'm in pain. I spent $150 this morning and got a pair of brand-spankin' new gas permeable contact lenses. My optometrist stuck 'em in my eyes and at first I wasn't sure I'd be able to get my eyes open. But finally, painfully, I did. My eyes were watering and my nose was running, but there was a Kleenex box handy so I was ok. She taught me how to take 'em out and put 'em in and how to clean 'em and all that jazz and then she sent me on my way. Yeah, driving in my car with painful watery eyes that I could barely keep open. I made it home just fine. Now I've had the contacts in for an hour and a half and they're totally killing me. My optometrist wants me to keep them in for four hours today. I don't think I'm going to make it.

**********

Surprise, surprise, I made it. My eyes weren't particularly happy about it, but I stuck it out for the full four hours. Tomorrow I'm supposed to do six. Think I'll make it?

By the way, if you missed it yesterday, click here to see how compatible you are with me. So far the scores to beat are from Heather who scored 77% on similarity and Cath who scored 84% in complementariness.

So tomorrow at least I don't have to work. Hopefully I'll study. You know, I'm really, really scared to take the NAPLEX. I'm so scared I'm going to fail. I keep putting off taking it because at least that way I can't fail. That is so dumb! I'm such a wimp! I didn't used to be a wimp. I used to be the kind of person who would run out and throw myself wholeheartedly at any dilemma that came my way. I think I've fallen into the habit of wimpiness. It's a hard habit to get out of though. I sort of feel like doing that residency last year took the spirit out of me. I want it back. Tomorrow I will study and I will show myself that I know lots and lots and then I will take that test and I will pass. Do you know what sucks? I recently got a google hit from somebody searching for "failing the NAPLEX." Damn them!

Speaking of weirdness, last night I dreamt that Houston was the same latitude as Ireland. "No wonder it's so cold here!" exclaimed my sister-in-law.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Hell Yeah - Brooks & Dunn
One Year Ago Today: The guy in the coma

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->