Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The thing must take its course

2003-12-11 - 10:05 p.m.

I've come to realize recently that I'm becoming greedy. This isn't something I'm liking so much. I never used to be greedy. Feathers, my roommate during my first two years of pharmacy school, was always interested in which pharmacy jobs were going to pay the most. I was never into that. I always looked for which job was going to be the most interesting and have the best working environment. I didn't go into pharmacy because I thought it payed well. But recently, well, things have changed. It's this darn relief job. It pays so well! It occurred to me the other day that when I move to Seattle, any job I take will pay only half as much as I'm making now. That wasn't a happy thought. And what did my greed lead me to do today? It led me to agree to work a thirteen hour shift. I worked from eight to noon at the closed door pharmacy and then headed up the road and worked from noon to nine at another pharmacy. Turns out it wasn't as bad as I expected. I'm feeling much better today. My cough is basically gone, although I still have gunk in my lungs. I sound congested when I talk too, but I don't feel too stuffed up. And the tech didn't ask me to go dance with him after work today. It's funny that I'm disappointed about that considering the fact that I had made up my mind to tell him no.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Christmas Cookies - George Strait
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->