Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Sunshine and daisies

2003-12-14 - 9:03 p.m.

Usually when I'm in an unsettled mood like I was last night, all I have to do is go to bed and I wake up refreshed and happy in the morning. Not so this time. I woke up this morning every bit as sour as I went to bed last night, if not more so.

But despite my rotten mood, today was not all bad. We put up our outdoor Christmas lights today. Usually we put them up on Thanksgiving. Better late than never, though, right? I have to say, they look swell. That's right. Swell.

And I made cookies today. Eggnog cookies. How cool is that? The recipe called for them to be baked from 25 to 28 minutes. Let's have a show of hands for people who like their eggnog black. Yeah, I baked them for 14 minutes and they turned out quite scrumptiously.

Along with balancing my checkbook, this about sums up my day.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Hunger - Steve Holy
One Year Ago Today: Aching hands

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->