Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


New Year's Survey

2003-12-27 - 11:36 p.m.

I got this from Exiles, who got it from AlwaysLolita who is all locked up so I'll never know where she got it from.

*New Year's Survey*

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

I visited eleven new states and one new country. I also learned to run pharmacies by myself with confidence and I parallel parked on a hill in San Francisco.

2. Did you keep your New Year's Resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I make the same New Year's resolutions every year and as usual, I didn't keep them this year. Will I make them again next year? Most likely.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

No

4. Did anyone close to you die?

My great aunt died.

5. What countries did you visit?

I went to Japan this year.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

This is an easy one. I'd like to have a real job and real boyfriend.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

Hmmm...Probably September 24, 2003. That's the day my grandfather had heart surgery.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

I feel like I didn't really achieve very much this year. I guess the biggest achievement was finishing up my residency.

9. What was your biggest failure?

Being a slacker and not getting myself a real job yet.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

No, nothing serious.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

Plane tickets.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Probably Milkshake because he's the only person who I felt like really believed in me even when I felt I didn't deserve it.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

I guess my ex-boyfriend, Stretch, when he read my entire journal and then got mad at me about it. But actually that got me over him and I've been a lot happier since then, so go figure.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Most of my money goes to paying off school loans.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Trips. I got excited about going to New York and Maryland to visit my friends last April and also about going to Japan in August.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?

How about "Ye Ye Pao De Cha" by Jay Chou.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder?

happier

ii. thinner or fatter?

fatter

iii. richer or poorer?

richer

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

I should've exercised a lot more, and I would've like to have read a lot more, and I should've studied a lot more, too.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

I should've eaten less and procrastinated less.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

I spent it with my family.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?

Nope.

23. How many one-night stands?

None.

24. What was your favorite TV program?

My favorites are Gilmore Girls, Frasier, and Joan of Arcadia.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

No, I don't hate anyone.

26. What was the best book you read? this year?

My all time favorite books are Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell and Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card. The best book I read this year was probably Shogun by James Clavell.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

That's a hard one. New artists that come immediately to mind are Dierks Bentley and Jimmy Wayne.

28. What did you want and get?

I wanted to travel a lot and I did.

29. What did you want and not get?

I wanted a real job and I wanted love.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

That's another hard one. I'm gonna go for "Finding Nemo."

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I seem to remember that on my last birthday I was sick with a cold and I was on a surgical rotation for which rounds started at five in the morning. I turned 24.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Being in love would've been great.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

This year I discovered Eddie Bauer.

34. What kept you sane?

Who says I'm sane? Ok, I'd say being able to share thoughts and feelings in this journal.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Hugh Jackman (drool...)

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

I don't tend to get overly "stirred" about political issues. I couldn't help but be interested in the whole recall thing. And the issue over file-sharing interested me too, although I'm not sure that's truly political. Biggest political issue was probably old Gray Davis trying to give driver's licenses to illegal immigrants.

37. Who did you miss?

My grandmother, and oddly enough, my dog.

38. Who was the best new person you met?

I didn't really meet anyone new in 2003. I guess my new "boss" at my relief job, but that's not very exciting.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003:

Sometimes pain is necessary before you can heal.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

A song lyric? How silly. Well, how about "Well you do what you do, and you pay for your sins, and there's no such thing, as what might've been, that's a waste of time, drive you out of your mind." --Tim McGraw, Red Ragtop

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Feuer Frei! - Rammstein
One Year Ago Today: I'll be right here

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->