Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


As long as you stay, it won't be long enough

2003-12-29 - 8:02 p.m.

Yesterday I got together with my friends Doodle, the Babe, Tigger, and Flik for lunch in Stockton. We met at the restaurant and ate lunch there. Doodle had to leave first because she had to work that afternoon. The rest of us drove around Stockton and the college campus reminiscing about old times and being amazed by how much things have changed. It's hard to believe that I've only been gone from that city for a year and half and yet so much is different. The Babe had to go home that afternoon, too, but Tigger and Flik came up to my house. There aren't a ton of things to do in Sacramento, but we managed to amuse ourselves just fine. It was so...comfortable having them here. We all get along so well. I love those girls so much.

The weather was really cruddy the whole time they were here, though. We could only do indoor activities, there was so much wind and rain. I guess it's definitely a good thing we didn't go to the ocean, it would've been a waste. Scarily enough, though, the wind blew our chimney cap off the chimney. I don't know how those things are attached and if it was reattached incorrectly the last time we had our chimney swept, but it blew off. Our chimney cap is squarish and it landed right on the hood of my dad's car. A corner of it poked clear through the hood. I found the chimney cap on my neighbor's lawn, so I didn't notice the hole in my dad's car's hood until later. Thank goodness nobody happened to be standing there! And on a more selfish note, thank goodness it was Christmas vacation for my parents (who are teachers), or else my car would've been parked in that spot!

And we finally finished the puzzle today! It feels like we've been putting together pieces of blue sky forever.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Wish - Jo Dee Messina
One Year Ago Today: Point and shoot

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->