Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Point and shoot

2002-12-29 - 12:57 p.m.

Here I am at work, taking my lunch break. It's Sunday which means administration is empty, just the way I like it. I'm watching football on ESPN.com and the Patriots seem to be getting their little butts kicked by the Dolphins. That will make a lot of people around here happy because apparently the Patriots losing is good for the Raiders. I am not a Raiders fan, but I have nothing against people who are. Being a Raiders fan is silly, but it is not sinful like being a Lakers fan. At any rate, watching a football game on ESPN.com is less than exciting so I also decided to read through Diaryland. I found another diary I think I will read. And I found a survey I think I will fill out. So here's the survey:

Your mother thinks you are: a hard-worker who is also lazy, messy, good-hearted, temperamental, and clinically depressed.

Your friends think you are: hard-working, smart, funny and busy

Your three best qualities: patience, selflessness,

Worst qualities: lack of self-confidence, brain like a seive, emotional lability

A compliment you got that made you blush: "You are a very smart lady."

You get embarrassed when: I don't know something, especially when it's something I should know and/or used to know

Makes you happy: my family, my friends, warm fires, good books, country music, playing my flute, driving fast, rain falling straight down, good movies, eight hours of sleep, good health, mountains, green grass, volleyball, chocolate, babies, warm sun...

Upsets you: people who lack patience, hurting people, being forced to do things, being told I'm stupid, watching people be sad, tummy aches, feeling useless

You like to cook: Not particularly, mostly because I never think of it until I am hungry and by that time I just want to make something fast. I like to bake, though.

You have a secret you have not shared with anyone: Of course

Fold underwear: Of course

You talk in your sleep: Not that I know of

You bite your fingernails: Yes

Last..

Movie you saw: on the big screen, "Two Towers;" on TV, "Forever Young"

Movie you bought: "Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron" and "Lilo and Stitch," both were Christmas presents for other people

Song you listened to: "These Days" by Rascal Flatts

Person you've called: not including work...that would be Somnambulist

Person that's called you: Feathers

TV show you've watched: it's been a while with the holidays and reruns...probably "ER"

Time you laughed: about 8:30 this morning

Do...

You wish you could live somewhere else: Yes, but I don't know where

Others find you attractive: I can think of maybe 3 or 4 people who have admitted to it

You want more piercing: No

You want more tattoos: No

You like cleaning: sometimes, when that neat freak gene clicks into gear

You like roller coasters: oh yeah! Superman at Six Flags Magic Mountain is the best roller coaster ever. Goliath also rocks. I don't like rides that go straight down though

You write in cursive or print: print

Have you..

Ever cried over a boy/girl: Um, yeah.

Ever lied to someone: Of course

Ever been in a fist fight: Not since the 4th grade, and I don't even think that really counted...I mean, he was punching, hitting, biting and scratching and I picked him up and threw him against the wall...little twirp...

Ever been arrested: No, and it's not on my to do list either

What...

Shampoo do you use: Head and Shoulders

Conditioner: none

Perfume do you use: none

Are you scared of: failure, speaking in front of large crowds, heights, spiders, cement trucks, toilets...

Favorite food: lasagna, although after going to Atlanta I'm not so sure...they had some really good food there. The brunswick stew at Mary Mac's Tea Room was wonderful!

Color: green

Number...

Of times you have had your heart broken: by a guy? never

Of hearts you have broken: two or three that I know of

Of people you've slept with:

Of people you consider your enemies: none, except me

Of times your name has appeared in the newspaper: quite a few, but not since high school, I was the hometown volleyball star

Of things in your past that you regret: Too many to enumerate. Speaking of that, check out "A Lot of Things Different" by Kenny Chesney. A very nice song.

OK, end of survey, and guess what, the Patriots won after all.


What strange type of person are you?

brought to you by Quizilla


Which Personality Disorder Do You Have?

brought to you by Quizilla

Earth%20girl
Which Ultimate Beautiful Woman are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

Idealistic%20Virgin
What Kind of Virgin Are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

holding%20hands
What Sign of Affection Are You?

brought to you by Quizilla

My%20ideal%20mate%20is%20Aragorn!%20
Who is your Ideal Lord of the Rings (male) Mate?

brought to you by Quizilla

**********

Today is the 29th of December. Which makes tomorrow the 30th. Which makes the day after that New Year's Eve and four days after that will be the 4th of January. And what's so special about the 4th of January? Well, it's Feathers' birthday, but that's not a big deal in my book. But on the 4th of January I'm going to see my college friends! Oh I so can't wait. They are all from the Bay Area so I think we will be getting together down there. That doesn't bother me at all, I definitely don't mind driving. In fact I'd love to drive out Friday after work and spend the night with one of 'em, but I don't want to invite myself. Flik will definitely be there, she is the coordinator of all this. Tigger said she would be there a month or so ago when Flik last asked her, so hopefully she will be there. The Babe is about 80% sure she can come. The only hold out is Doodle. Doodle is going to visit Weasel. For some reason I've never really liked Weasel. And the fact that Doodle would rather spend time with her than with us doesn't help matters. Although at the same time I'm glad she found somebody who she seems to like so well. It just seems like Weasel is a bad influence. Ah well, there's nothing I can do about it. Well, I guess there is something I could do. I could invite Weasel to our outings. But as I mentioned, I don't like Weasel, and I think Doodle knows it. I've never been anything but nice to Weasel in person and I've never said anything bad about her prior to this journal entry, but at the same time I've never gone out of my way to be nice to her either. For example, after my graduation in May I had a small celebration party for my family and friends. When I invited Doodle she said that she had told Weasel she was going to hang out with her after the graduation. Obviously I should've said Weasel could come too, but I never did, and Doodle didn't come. But anyway, I'm going to see my friends on Saturday. I hope it will be all of them. And I can't wait.

Tonight I watched "Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron." You know, I've decided I really like that movie. Or maybe I'm just a dork. But I find it to be inspirational. When did I became such a wimp? When did I start crying about a little hard work? When did I let other people start having such influence over me? That's not me. Listen to the soundtrack to this movie. It's great. I mean, it has to be, it was done by Hans Zimmer, but it is unusual for Hans Zimmer in that a lot of it is pop songs sung by Bryan Adams. You should listen to "You Can't Take Me" and "Get Off My Back" both by Bryan Adams. They are not country, so I couldn't tell you if any of these songs made it onto main stream radio or anything, but both are decent inspirational pump-you-up songs. Maybe I should listen to them more often. Tell all those people at work to "get off my back" and then show them they can't take me. Don't judge a thing 'til you know what's inside it. If you can't catch a wave then you're never gonna ride it. You can't take me. I'm free.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->