Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Remember man, that thou art dust...

2002-12-28 - 3:59 p.m.

I wrote an entry in here earlier today, but when I tried to post it, it was lost. It wasn't a great loss, but I sure didn't feel like rewriting it at the time. But now several hours have passed and I'm back. Still don't really have anything to say, but here goes.

Today has been a lovely lazy day. It's been windy and rainy all day and I've spent most of it sitting inside by the fire. I was awoken today by the sound of our smoke alarm. I didn't think for a moment that the house was burning down, when it's windy out sometimes the smoke doesn't quite make it out of the chimney but instead comes right in the living room. We went out to breakfast at the usual place, went to Michael's to buy some craft supplies, and then came back and sat by the fire. I read about 100 pages of my book. 500 down, 450 to go. I love long books. You can get lost in them and not be sad when they are over until later. As long as they are good books, of course. And besides, life's too short for bad books.

Speaking of books, I did actually get my submission into that BookCrossing contest. I had to go back and mess with it a bit to make it work, but I got it.

Earlier today I was playing a silly game online. In this game you decide who is the hottest guy by answering a series of questions. These questions are always, "Who would you rather make out with, this famous person or that famous person?" It seems that I don't tend to agree with most women out there. But anyway, one of the choices in particular was really cracking me up. It asked, "Who would you rather make out with, Jet Li or Kobe Bryant?" Hmmm...a Chinese womanizer pushing five feet or a freakin' Laker?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->