Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A little junk in the trunk

2005-03-29 - 8:41 p.m.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

When I arrived at Green Lake today after work it wasn't raining. It started sprinkling as I began to jog and when I was halfway around the lake it was a good solid rain. About 3/4 of the way around the sun started to come out and produced a brilliantly gorgeous rainbow. I ran as fast as I could back to my car to get my camera, but you know I'm just not very fast. By the time I was able to take a picture, all that was left you can see above. The good thing about it stopping raining, though, was that I could enjoy my reward for running. My reward, besides the satisfaction of knowing that I burned a few calories today, is a bottle of water, a bench, and a chapter from my book. Ah, heaven! The bench was a little wet, but oh well, we take what we can get, right?

Today was another good day. I wasn't in as good of a mood as yesterday, but I was still feeling pretty good. Work was slow again, but not as slow as yesterday and we're still training the new girl. I have to admit I was getting a little tired of answering all her questions even though I know from personal and recent experience that there are a million questions that need to be asked to figure out this computer system.

After work I called Duke. We were supposed to get together tomorrow but I had a change of plans so I was hoping he'd be able to get together tonight. I was happy to find out that he would be free to get together tonight. Yesterday he started his new full-time job at Microsoft, which is very exciting. He's still in the process of orientation. At any rate, after showering after my jog, I drove over to the east side to meet him for dinner. It was Taco Tuesday at Azteca so we partook. I definitely ate more than I should have, but how could I not for $4 for all-you-can-eat tacos? They were pretty yummy. Unfortunately it was very loud in there so we had a little trouble talking. Well, hearing was more of an issue really.

So I know you've all been dying for another update on my gums. First she doesn't update for a week and then she doesn't even mention her mouth! What kind of a journal is this anyway?? Well, ok, my gums are good. Almost entirely healed. Amazing really. It's only been two weeks. After I got the stitches out on Thursday they felt much better. I can floss just fine but I'm not quite up to brushing them more than very lightly. The roof of my mouth still has a ways to go, though. Imagine the worst gash you've ever given yourself on a tortilla chip or something. Now imagine that you did that to yourself twice. That's about how my mouth is at the moment. Actually, I've never gashed myself quite this badly so perhaps it's worse. At any rate, though, I haven't worn my mouth guard thing since Friday or Saturday and I can pretty much eat whatever, as long as I'm very careful. Perhaps at some point I'll post a few more pictures. Not now, though, the camera's batteries are dead and I'm too lazy to actually change them at the moment.

So that's life in Euc-land. More of the same tomorrow, I'm sure!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Don't Worry 'Bout a Thing - SheDaisy
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->