Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


It's hard to do this backwards!

2004-01-06 - 7:54 p.m.

Today my thighs are a little sore from yesterday's jog, but not too bad. I did stretch, of course, before I went. I'm planning on going again tomorrow. Hopefully I'll go a little farther than last time, but I'm still not planning on going too far. I'm not aiming at the 5k loop yet.

Today, I didn't jog, but that was because I worked. It's been a while since I worked last, what with Christmas and all. I don't have any other shifts scheduled, though. I told my scheduler I couldn't do evening shifts and that cut down on shifts quite a bit. Anyway, remember how I was talking about how one of the pharmacy managers complained to some of my co-workers about me? Well, that's the pharmacy I worked in again today. And I worked with the manager again. Every time I go there they tell me how it's usually really, really busy but for some reason that day it's unusually slow. It was "unusually slow" today, too. Granted, this could be coincidence, although I've worked Monday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday, so there isn't really a pattern or anything going on. But don't you think the reason it's so slow could have something to do with me? Perhaps I'm a tad more efficient than the usual pharmacist? Hmm...it's definitely a possibility.

Oh by the way, remember the list I posted yesterday of things I was going to accomplish that day? I did four out of five. Not bad, especially considering I came up with a good excuse for not mailing the Babe's present. She's out of town. I'll wait until she's home before I send it out.

Last night for some reason I got a bit depressed. I hate when that happens for no reason. Ok, actually, I hate when it happens at all, but you know what I mean, right? This morning when I woke up, my mood hadn't improved. Maybe it was because I had to work? I don't know. As I was eating breakfast I was listening to the John Mayer CD which I got for Christmas and the song "Comfortable" played. I really, really like that song, but I also find it to be totally depressing, so it didn't help matters any. The weird part is that my mood improved while I was at work. That's totally messed up. Plus, Flik just came on MSN messenger for a minute and cheered me up with two words.

Speaking of songs I like, sometimes I'm totally surprised by the generosity of people. How was that for random? But really, remember the song called "Ross' Concert" that I said I liked a few days ago from the Uncorked soundtrack? I looked all over the internet and couldn't find it. But I sent an e-mail to the guy who posted a comment here and he actually took the time to send it to me. He could've completely ignored me, but he didn't. He found me on AIM and sent the file on over. I'm a happy girl now (although I feel a bit guilty like I should still buy the CD, you know, support the artist and all) and I am willing to share the wealth if anyone would like.

Oh and I almost forgot to share my dream with you. Or should I say nightmare? In my dream I was in a room with three or four bunkbeds, lying on the top bunk of one of them. There were people asleep in all the beds. I saw the guy in the top bunk of the bed next to mine slowly pull out a very large knife from under the covers. I lay in bed as still as I could, pretending to be asleep as the guy, who turned out to be Thumbtack, murdered everyone else in the room, including Flik and her boyfriend. (Flik used to complain about how often she dies in my dreams. I've stopped telling her about my dreams.) Then he came after me. Somehow I managed to get the knife away from him but he was still attacking me. I discovered, last night, how difficult it is to stab someone in the chest with a knife, at least in my dream. Even though he was attacking me, I couldn't bring myself to stab him. I grazed him once, though, and that was enough to make him jump off my bed and inspect his wound in a dark corner of the room. I took the opportunity to pull out my cell phone (apparently I sleep with it on me) and call 911. I told the 911 operator that I was being attacked and I needed immediate assistance. Unfortunately, I couldn't remember the address of the place where I was staying and anyone I would've asked had been murdered. Plus they couldn't trace my call because I was on a cell. Somehow I managed to escape out the window because I needed to find out the address. Thumbtack followed me out and while he was at it he killed a family of four that was living in the house next door. He chased me all through town, all the while I was on the phone with the 911 operator and she was of absolutely no help whatsoever. I did a lot of hiding and a lot of running, but finally Thumbtack attacked a man who overcame him and killed him. The end.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Comfortable - John Mayer
One Year Ago Today: Keep it between the lines

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->