Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


As long as there's cake

2004-01-10 - 4:25 p.m.

First of all I'd like to take a moment to invite anyone who doesn't do it often to sign my guestbook or leave me a note. It's always nice to know who's reading, even if you're not a regular. And I'd especially like to invite the person who has spent several hours and read over a hundred entries during the past 24 hours. Please let me know who you are, it would really give me some peace of mind. Thanks!

Today is Saturday, but my dad had a class to attend. He wanted us all to go out to breakfast before he left at 8. But I know perfectly well that if I don't jog first thing in the morning, I'm highly unlikely to jog later in the day. And I need to get my exercise. So I ended up getting up this morning at 6 to jog before breakfast. It was still dark out. At least it wasn't too cold, though.

The rest of the day I've mostly spent cleaning. I cleaned the bathrooms and vacuumed the whole house before taking the vacuum cleaner out to my car and vacuuming the interior. It really needed it and it looks nice now. And Christmas is officially over. I got all the decorations down and packed away in boxes and all the boxes put up in the attic.

Last night as I was about to go to bed, my ex-roommate Feathers came on AIM and said hi. It's been quite a while since I've talked to her. Feathers is always either hating life or loving it. I've never heard her say that things are just ok. Last night she was loving it. I don't generally begrudge people their happiness, but sometimes I wonder if it's possible for someone to be as happy as she professes to be. She told me she loves her job and she loves her co-workers. She bought a new house in Monterey Park and she loves it. She rents out the rooms and she loves being a landlady. She loves her boyfriend (who she has been with since high school) and she loves her premium pass to Disneyland. In fact her only complaint is that she has too much free time. Are real people this happy? None that I know of.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Neon - John Mayer
One Year Ago Today: Insert card to begin

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->