Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


But lock your door

2004-01-11 - 3:40 p.m.

Today has been a major exercise day for me. I got up at seven to jog. I decided not to run the 5k loop because that was too long, but the loop I ended up running was longer and more hilly. My goal was to keep running for 40 minutes, so I ended up going 3.32 miles. My dad got an odometer for his bike for Christmas, so when I got back from running, instead of taking my car to measure the distance as I have been doing, I borrowed his bike to measure it. I think any bike riding muscles I might've ever had have completely atrophied. I swear riding the bike around was more tiring than jogging. Tomorrow is my first weigh in for Weight Watchers. I'm excited and nervous. What if I didn't lose anything? Worse yet, what if I gained? Or what if I lost a lot and then get overconfident and start slipping?

Later on we drove down to Old Sac to walk around. It was a beautiful day. It's hard to imagine those poor people in that freezing weather on the east coast. It's been a while since I've posted any pictures here, so I thought I'd share some that I took today.

For starters, here's a random fish sculpture on the banks of the Sacramento River. Weird, eh?

And these are the railroad tracks over the H Street Bridge.

This is the view from the H Street Bridge. On the left is the Delta King, the famous Sacramento paddle boat. What? You've never heard of it? On the right is the famous Sacramento ziggurat. What? You haven't heard of that either? In the middle is the famous Tower Bridge. Surely you've heard of that! No?


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Lucky One - Alison Krauss
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->