Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Feel good in my skin

2004-01-26 - 8:20 p.m.

Today was my body's day to pay me back for yesterday's boast that when I'm jogging I feel like I could just "go and go." Jogging today was horrible torture. I was dying the whole way. I managed to go 2.6 miles, but it was the slowest I've ever gone and it was a constant struggle. Maybe jogging every day is too much for me. Perhaps tomorrow I'll go for a bike ride instead.

But I had my third weigh in this morning and I lost another 4 pounds! That makes a total of 12 pounds so far this month. Yeehaw! It's all worthwhile.

This morning I got up early to go for a jog and then I did a load of laundry and went grocery shopping. Afterwards I ate an early lunch, packed up my stuff, and headed off to the library. Yes, I was a good girl and studied diligently today. And I didn't get distracted by the books in the library either.

Until I left.

On the way out I passed by a long shelf of books with a sign that read, "Paperbacks 10�, Hardbacks 25�." I couldn't just walk right past that. So I stopped and quickly scanned the titles on the shelf. I ended up only buying two paperbacks. One was a Lucy Maude Montgomery I couldn't resist, Rainbow Valley. The other was a Piers Anthony which not only had I never read, but I'd never even heard of, Shade of the Tree.

When I got home from the library my mom was already there waiting for me. I drove her to the Tower Theater which is one of the few theaters in Sacramento that plays independent or artsy type films and we watched "The Company." It's about a company of dancers. Basically there's no plot. Lots of dancing, though. Lots of men in tights. And women too, actually. For the most part I liked it, but it did drag on a bit for me. I guess I'm just not artsy enough for it.

And a strange thing happened in the middle of it. There's this part where one of the dancers snaps their Achilles' tendon. The sound of it and the thought of it made me queasy. That's not unusual. The unusual thing was that instead of going away the queasiness got worse. I broke out in a cold sweat and I got light headed. I seriously thought I was going to throw up. I was planning my escape route to the restroom and I was contemplating telling my mom she needed to take me home right then in the middle of it, but luckily I ended up not needing to. I closed my eyes and breathed deeply for several minutes and slowly the queasiness went away. I missed a bunch of stuff that happened, but since there was no plot anyway, I don't think that really mattered.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Wanna Do It All - Terri Clark
One Year Ago Today: No entry! - :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->