Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


100 Things

2004-02-11 - 5:29 p.m.

100 Things

Instructions:

Copy this whole list into your journal. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL of the following 100 are about me. The bold ones I have in common with Rachel. You bold what you have in common with me, then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

Please contact me if you do it so that I can come read it.

Now - the List:

  1. My hair has always been straight and it has always been blonde.

  2. I think thunder can be great fun.

  3. I love to read.

  4. I am very discontent with my life at the moment.

  5. I don't drink coffee, but I love lattes and mochas and anything else that pretends to be coffee but isn�t.

  6. My mom and I have had a great relationship my whole life and continue to have a great relationship.

  7. I have some regrets, but I know I can't change the past.

  8. I have never smoked.

  9. I blush very easily, in fact blushing makes me blush more.

  10. I'm definitely a dog person, and someday I want a big dog of my own.

  11. I've slept with fewer people than my age.

  12. I have never been married or engaged.

  13. I've visited over half of the states in the U.S.

  14. My favorite colors are blue, green, and purple.

  15. I have a doctorate but no other degrees.

  16. I mostly listen to country music.

  17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.

  18. If I lived by myself, I would watch no TV at all.

  19. I want to travel (more of) the world.

  20. I�m a morning person and I always feel better if I get up early and go to bed early too.

  21. I've seen the sunrise, some from getting up early and some from being up all night.

  22. I have four Diaryland accounts which I use and one I don�t ever use.

  23. I prefer my hot chocolate plain without marshmallows or whipped cream.

  24. I love musicals.

  25. I'm more forgiving of a mediocre movie than a mediocre book.

  26. I understand a lot more than most people give me credit for.

  27. I am not especially creative.

  28. I see my extended family on a regular basis.

  29. I can admit to being wrong. In fact, I sometimes admit being wrong when I'm not wrong.

  30. I'm constantly looking at the end goal.

  31. I sleep using two pillows.

  32. I have never dyed my hair.

  33. I have no use for self-centered people.

  34. I'm an excellent saver.

  35. I dislike bigotry, racism, and general meanness, and I try to speak out against it as I encounter it, but I also recognize it � and despise it � in myself occasionally, which leads me to believe that sometimes we (collectively) just aren't a very nice species.

  36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be.

  37. I have voted in almost all government elections, local, state or national that I could.

  38. If I am comfortable with someone, I still sometimes hesitate to tell it like it is.

  39. I have a good relationship with my father, for the most part.

  40. I like to make my own path. I don't trust people to do it for me.

  41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

  42. I love to make people laugh and smile.

  43. I have no children.

  44. I love to take pictures, but they don't come out well often.

  45. I need to have more patience with others.

  46. My favorite Jell-O flavor is lemon.

  47. I am on a diet.

  48. I have never seen an episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

  49. I spend way too much time on my computer.

  50. I drive a car with a model year in the last millennium.

  51. I enjoy silence, and people who can enjoy it with me.

  52. I�m a pack rat.

  53. I possess a high IQ.

  54. I procrastinate a lot.

  55. I like office supplies.

  56. Spiders, centipedes and scorpions freak me out.

  57. I don't play with coloring books and crayons anymore.

  58. I don�t have nearly enough on my plate right now.

  59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

  60. Although I try to hide it, I know that I have the tendency to be a complete slob.

  61. I�m unemployed.

  62. I have always striven to do what's right, but it doesn't always happen that way.

  63. I rarely overreact, and people who don�t know me often think I am never stressed.

  64. I like to be around people who like me the way I am, but make me want to improve myself anyway.

  65. I would like to buy a house.

  66. I like to people-watch.

  67. I like people who act mature most of the time, but can still be silly now and then.

  68. I have never lived anywhere that it snows.

  69. I have never camped out overnight in line for concert tickets.

  70. I have never smoked pot.

  71. I don�t like jewelry.

  72. I don�t like candles.

  73. I love my online friends.

  74. I have learned to say no.

  75. I hate hurting others.

  76. I make an effort to exercise every day.

  77. I have an issue with needing approval and wanting to be liked by the people whose opinions I respect most.

  78. On any given day, chances are my bra and panties won't be a matched set.

  79. I love my men smart, funny, and with good cheekbones.

  80. Talking on the phone has become more of a commitment since the invention of the internet. I have to make time for it.

  81. I would never consider plastic surgery purely for cosmetic reasons.

  82. My boobs are natural.

  83. I�m a good swimmer, but I probably wouldn�t win any races.

  84. I don't like the smell of fingernail polish.

  85. I have never been diagnosed with any medical problems.

  86. I daydream frequently.

  87. I�ve never had a panic attack

  88. I have an appointment to have dental work done in the next few weeks.

  89. I am not so fond of spiders.

  90. I am not easily annoyed.

  91. I am not easily amused.

  92. I'm ready for this list thing to be over.

  93. I think Michael Jackson is guilty.

  94. There are few people I consider to be my true friends.

  95. I have a gallbladder and an appendix.

  96. I appreciate honesty.

  97. I like to help people.

  98. Neither of my grandmothers are alive, but both of my grandfathers are.

  99. I buy things for people just because.

  100. I'm glad this is done!


    One Good Thing:
    Song of the Day: ---
    One Year Ago Today: ---

    8 weeks, 3 days
    2012-04-05
    8 weeks, 1 day
    2012-04-03
    6 weeks, 4 days
    2012-03-23
    6 weeks, 2 days
    2012-03-21
    5 weeks, 6 days
    2012-03-18

    <--older // newer-->