Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Strike anywhere

2004-02-12 - 5:53 p.m.

On the front page of today's edition of the Sacramento Bee, there is a picture of a woman crying. She's crying because she opposes same-sex marriage and thinks it may be legalized. Why the heck would that make a person cry? Obviously there must be something to this same-sex marriage thing that I don't understand. Why would you cry because people might be allowed to marry each other? How does that hurt anyone? It seems to me that the only people who should be crying are the people who aren't allowed to marry the ones they love. The main argument I've heard against same-sex marriage is that it violates the sanctity of marriage. It seems to me that divorce violates the sanctity of marriage more than anything. Not that I'm arguing against divorce. And people get married in city hall all the time with no mention of God in the ceremony, right? Or how about people who get married by Elvis look-alikes? Where's the sanctity in that? But I don't really know what I'm talking about. I just don't understand how same-sex marriage harms anybody. Maybe someone can explain this to me.

In other news, Eddie Bauer is having a sale right now. I like that store way too much. I went down there and spent $90 this afternoon. I got four shirts, a pair of jeans, and a pair of flip-flops. Not all of these things were for me, some were for my mom. But the best thing is that I bought a pair of jeans today that are exactly like the last jeans I bought only they're one size smaller. Yeehaw! Not only that, but today I tried on a pair of pants that I got for Christmas that were too small then, but they fit now! What a wonderful feeling!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Can't Sleep - Clay Walker
One Year Ago Today: What I really need is an open road

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->