Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


But never really see

2004-02-22 - 7:27 p.m.

It rained most of this morning so I didn't jog. I probably should've gone despite the dampness--it wasn't raining that hard when I first woke up--but I didn't. And then later I had a stomach ache so I didn't think it was a good idea to be miles from a bathroom with nothing but my tired feet to get me home. But I did go for a walk early this evening, so I got in a little bit of exercise at least.

We went out to a new place for breakfast this morning. We saw it out by the Macaroni Grill when we were there last night. I liked the atmosphere of the place, but the coffee and food selection weren't so great, so I bet we won't be going back. You know, I think that area really needs a bubble tea place...

Today I also rearranged the books on my bookshelves again. I've decided I want to give Fellowship of the Ring another shot. I tried to read it six years ago but I didn't get through it. My current excuse is that I was reading it during the summer that my grandmother was dying. I didn't like much of anything that summer, let alone something that actually required concentration. So anyway, I knew I own a copy of it because I got almost halfway through it then, but I couldn't find it now. I finally dug it out from a bookshelf under my bed. And while I was under there, I found a whole bunch of other books I had forgotten I had. So I rearranged everything. I pulled out all those books that I thought I might read and put a bunch of other ones down there that I've finished and don't think I'm going to read again any time soon. I swear playing with my books is one of my favorite things to do. I seriously need a hobby, don't I?

Oh wait, my hobby should be studying. And actually, I'm gonna get back on that. I sort of decided that whenever either of my parents aren't working, I don't have to study. I know it makes no sense, but there it is. And tomorrow they're both back to work. No more vacation--for them or me. Of course there's still the jogging (if the weather allows) and the grocery shopping and I plan to sleep in until 8 and my mom gets home at 2:30 so that kinda makes for a short day for me. Geez, no wonder I never get anything done. How am I going to solve this problem?

Tomorrow is weigh in day for Weight Watchers. Ugh. I stayed within my points allotment every day this week without even using any action points or flex points and I jogged and walked 5 out of 7 days so I should have lost some weight if my body follows the rules of Weight Watchers. But I feel fat. I hate that feeling. And I was depressing myself last night by looking at pictures of myself from last weekend and comparing them to pictures of myself from Christmas and noticing how there is absolutely no difference. The loss of 13 pounds doesn't show a bit. I still look fat. The plan is to lose 14.5 pounds more. Preferably by Easter. Hey, stop laughing.

Oh, and I have a new plan for keeping track of my Weight Watchers points. See right now, based on my current weight and what-not, I get 22 points per day. During the week when my parents are at work, I have complete control over what I eat for breakfast and lunch, but much less control over what's for dinner. Sure, I have control of portion sizes at home and what I actually order if we go out, but it's not as much control as I would like. I have to try to guess during the day how many points I'm going to need to cover dinner and dessert later that evening. I've been doing a fairly decent job, but mostly because I err on the side of caution. I end up saving too many points and then I have extras at the end of the day. Since I'm supposed to eat up all my points every day, I wind up eating snacks right before bed just to do that. It's not something I've ever really done and it's not a habit I want to get into. So I've decided that my 22 points "per day" is actually 22 points per 24-hour period. I'm going to start counting my days' points at 4 in the afternoon so that first thing is dinner and dessert and then the next day I can spread out my remaining points for breakfast and lunch any way I choose. How do you like that? Pretty cool, eh? Yeah, I started it today so tonight's dinner is actually counting towards tomorrow's points. I think this is going to be a good thing. We'll see.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Somebody - Reba McEntire
One Year Ago Today: Most proud indeed

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->