Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Beware the bad cat bearing a grudge

2004-02-27 - 9:28 p.m.

I went to the gym today and did the step aerobics class again. There was a different instructor today and it was a lot tougher. But it was still fun! I actually jogged down to the gym and back again afterwards. That was fine, but I had to carry my water and towel while I was jogging and I didn't enjoy that so much. I got there just in time for class to start and one of the ladies I met there on Wednesday saw me coming in and actually set up my step for me. I feel so loved! :) It was probably a good thing because she only set up one step while I was going to set up two, but I ended up being plenty tired with just one step. Plus this same lady told me that on Sundays they have a basic step class where they actually teach you all the steps so that you can do the other step classes that take place during the week. I'm thinking I'd like to go to that, but the problem is that it takes place at 8:30 in the morning which is during the time that my dad has to eat breakfast. But I talked to my mom and she said that she would go with me (although honestly I really hope it's not too much for her, if it is she'll end up hating it) and my dad said he would at least go to the gym then, so I think we might make a family outing of it. This could be interesting.

Speaking of family outings, my parents are busy planning what we're going to do tomorrow. They have maps out right now and are deciding where they'd like to go. So maybe I'll have some pictures to post tomorrow.

You know how I recently started counting Weight Watchers points starting at 4pm instead of midnight? Well, I think it's going pretty well. I feel like I have so much more control and I'm so much better able to plan my days. It went so well, in fact, that today at Chipotle I was able to order a burrito to split with my mom instead of the tacos we've been having recently because I had enough points saved up. Pretty cool, eh?

Speaking of Chipotle, today after we finished eating, my mom was throwing her trash into the trash can when suddenly she started screaming. I asked what in the world was the matter and she said that her ring had slipped right off her finger into the trash can. So, the good little daughter that I am, I dug through the trash in hopes of finding it. It's amazing how many people throw away a large portion of their food. Yuck! But I did manage to find her ring, so I guess it was worth it.

And the ring just slipping off her finger like that of course reminded me The Fellowship of the Ring. I just finished Book I. This is exactly where I quit last time. Actually, since the Tom Bombadil part, it hasn't been boring. I think it helps that I know the story in advance. The first time I tried to read it I had no idea what the story was about. I just got to the part where the river washes the Black Riders away. In the book he barely knows what he's running from and he doesn't know where he's running to and every time Frodo has to do something he screws it up. This has been going on for 300 pages now. If I didn't know better, I'd think the whole book was going to be this way and I'd give it up. But I know that something eventually is going to happen, so reading on is most likely going to be worth it. Besides, in the book they never mention that Strider is totally hot. If they had said that before I might not've given it up! ;)

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Songs About Rain - Gary Allan
One Year Ago Today: BUN:IQ>1

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->