Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


You may report errors and omissions on this page

2004-02-28 - 9:24 p.m.

As promised, today I went with my parents on a little road trip. Mostly we just drove around the valley northwest of Sacramento. We went up 5 to 16 and drove up Cache Canyon to 20 where we drove across to Williams to get gas. We filled up and then took some crazy, windy, bumpy country road out past Leesville, ate lunch by a creek just outside Lodoga, then drove on some more not quite so crazy, windy, or bumpy country roads out past Maxwell to 5 and back home. Now if you have any clue what I'm talking, I'm seriously impressed.

OK, time for a few pictures. First of all this is a picture of a bit of the road between Williams and Leesville:

From this road we had views like this:

We stopped for lunch by a creek in Lodoga. I had a chunk of ciabatta (the Truckee Bread Company makes awesome ciabatta and they sell it fresh right in my local grocery store--I could sit down and eat a whole loaf if I let myself) and an apple and I sat and looked out at this:

And then, finally, on the way home driving south on 5 somewhere between Maxwell and Woodland, my mom was driving and I was in the back seat. I decided to do a little experimenting and I took this picture looking through my sunglasses. It's amazing to me the wonders a brain can do. When I look through these sunglasses the world doesn't look pink to me. How do our brains do these things?


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Love This Bar - Toby Keith
One Year Ago Today: Cigarettes, whiskey, and wild wild women

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->