Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Frozen onions

2004-03-11 - 7:15 p.m.

I don't know whether or not I have a volleyball game tonight. I got a copy of the schedule once at the beginning of the season, but then we switched leagues and the schedule changed and I never got a copy of the new one. I've been getting by by asking after each game what time the game will be the following week. Only last week the game was cancelled so I wasn't there to ask. And I forgot to call yesterday to find out. I called our team captain today, but he wasn't home. I left a message with his daughter but I still haven't heard back. I'm assuming we don't have a game. The season could be over for all I know. I'm just hoping I don't get a frantic phone call asking where the heck I am.

Today I didn't jog. I just didn't feel like it. I had no energy. All day long I had no energy. Why have I been so unenergetic recently? I did go for a walk this afternoon, at least, but I was really dragging.

I went to the library today and checked out five books. Honestly, that was pretty good because only one of them wasn't on my "shopping list." The fifth one I checked out for my mom. Plus two of the books are easy one-day reads and the other two look like they'd take a few days tops. There were others, though, that I picked up and carried around for a while and then put back. Yes, I'm so well-behaved.

Today I took my mom to Lenscrafters to get her a new pair of prescription sunglasses. We had to look through a million frames before we finally decided on one. There was a saleswoman there helping us. My goodness she was annoying. She yammered nonstop about completely nonsensical stuff. And then, to make absolutely certain I wouldn't like her, she said to my mom, "I just can't get a word in edgewise with your daughter here!" and then later she made another equally witty comment about how quiet I was. Did she think she was original or funny? I just smiled politely but I wanted to add, "At least I'm not obnoxious, right?"

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Good Little Girls - Blue County
One Year Ago Today: ...And the pig got up and proudly walked away...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->