Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


This is where it ought to rain

2004-03-12 - 9:12 p.m.

Today was an interesting day. More interesting than usual, anyway. I went to an Asian market. I'm not really sure why I decided I wanted to go to one, but I did. So I looked online and found a market that was relatively close to home and my mom and I went this afternoon. Interesting stuff there. We went up and down every aisle looking at all the veggies and meat and stuff. We bought several things. I'm not sure what we're going to make from them, but I'm sure we'll think of something. I can experiment anyway.

First thing this morning I went to step aerobics. The usual Friday morning instructor couldn't make it so we had an instructor fill in who I'd never had before. She kept asking us to do stuff I'd never heard of before and then not really explaining what she was doing. It was kind of annoying really. But she had a great ab workout afterwards.

We found some termites in our house yesterday. I found one in my bathroom sink in the morning and then in the evening we found a whole bunch dead on the kitchen floor. So after step class this morning I called the termite guy to let him know and see if he wanted to come out to check things out. I ended up having to leave a voice mail. He called back later in the afternoon when no one was home and I called him back and left another voice mail after that, but it was already fairly late. Guess I'll have to call them again Monday morning. They said the termites would be back as soon as it got warm again--they weren't kidding.

My mom got home early as is usual for Fridays and we went out to Chipotle. I was good yesterday and saved up my points so we could go all out on the burrito today. I ate 13 points worth in half a burrito. Yeesh. It was sort of funny because the guy who was in front of us in line ordered two things just for himself while my mom and I ordered one thing for the both of us. It kept confusing the heck out of the workers behind the counter. Hoo boy was that guy a looker, though.

After lunch we stopped by Lenscrafters to pick up my mom's new sunglasses. Luckily the lady from yesterday wasn't there. My mom's had the same pair of prescription sunglasses for fifteen years or so and you can tell--the frames are huge. Her new sunglasses are really stylish.

After that was the Asian market and after the Asian market we hit Costco. I didn't do so well on avoiding the samples. Ergh. Plus my mom bought a whole big bag of those robin egg Easter candy things and I wasn't too good about staying out of those either.

On the way home I saw my first Vibe. I have to say it doesn't look as cool in real life as it does on that webpage. It doesn't look as sporty as I expected. Still not a bad looking car, but not quite as cool as I thought. Not that I think looks are everything by a long shot, I'm just saying.

Anyway, so after my dad got home we went for a walk, went out to dinner at Fresh Choice, and then watched "The Missing." And that, folks, was my Friday.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Can't Even Get the Blues No More - Reba McEntire
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->