Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Once we watched a lazy world go by

2004-03-13 - 9:39 p.m.

I'm feeling cruddy right now. Am I getting sick? Maybe. There's funkiness going on in my throat. And I have no energy. Again. And weird things are going on inside. Ugh.

And I don't seem to be able to concentrate.

Things are flitting around in my head. Good things? Not necessarily, I don't think.

I dreamed last night that I got shot in the eye. The bullet apparently stopped there and didn't go into my brain or anything, but it hurt like hell and I was blind which only made it harder to get away from whatever was chasing me.

Whatever is always chasing me.

Sometimes it's easier if you don't struggle.

And then I was hang-gliding. Over my old school. "Hope I don't go too high," I thought. And then I did. I started going higher and higher. And then the clouds closed in and all I could see was gray mist. "Hope this hang-glider doesn't break," I thought. And then it did. It started to disintegrate. I started to fall.

But I haven't been weird all day. I didn't jog this morning. I thought I was going to so I didn't shut my door. No, I don't feel like explaining that. And then I didn't so I couldn't sleep in. No, I don't feel like explaining that either.

There was breakfast and then it was 80 practically. I mowed the lawn for the first time this year. With a brand new lawnmower which works fantastically. And the yard looks awesome.

And do you know what happens if you plant seeds upside-down? The plants grow upside-down, of course. I'm not kidding. Their leaves stick down into the dirt and their roots stick up into the air. What makes you think I'm not serious? I have a picture I took this morning of an unfortunate zucchini plant to which I made the mistake of planting its seed upside-down:

I transplanted the little guy though. I pulled his poor little yellowing sun-deprived leaves out of the dirt and put him roots-side-down into another pot. A few minutes ago I took this picture of the same plant:

Ah, much better!

Sometimes I wish someone would pull my head out of the dirt.

I'm already 2 points over my points allotment for tomorrow and it isn't even tomorrow yet. Except it is because tomorrow started at 4pm today. And I've already counted breakfast so I'm not. But I haven't counted lunch.

Sometimes I feel that my life is like a sports bra that's too big. If I were a bigger boob everything would be so much steadier.

I think I should stop typing now.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: 100 Years - Five for Fighting
One Year Ago Today: Gentleness itself

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->