Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


With this face

2004-04-29 - 9:20 p.m.

Today Alex came and measured our windows. Who's Alex? Well, he's the not-bad looking Russian guy who came to measure our windows. I had to stay home today specifically to let him in. Fortunately, he came when he said he would. And he didn't stay too long. But that was the major event for my day. We're planning on getting new windows, by the way. Sometime in the next two weeks supposedly. So I guess that'll be nice. My parents have been wanting to do this for a long time. Personally, I don't see what's so bad about our old windows and it seems like an awful lot of money. But ok.

Today I planted the asparagus seeds I've been soaking. I planted 25 more seeds. We'll see how many actually come up. The sunflower seeds I planted a while back have begun to sprout. Actually, I think all of them have come up. There are eight of them. No action yet from the new zucchini or beans, but I planted them a day or two after the sunflowers so I'm not concerned about them yet. Today's picture was taken in my garden. The ladybug is on a bunch of mint which is actually a weed. I pull it up every year but every year it comes back and threatens to overrun everything until everything else can get big enough to stand up for itself.

My dad is calling in sick to work tomorrow to stay home to finish up some project for a class he's taking that has to be mailed in and postmarked by tomorrow. See? Procrastination runs in the family, I'd say. But anyway, ugh, a day with my dad! Luckily it's only a half day because it's Friday and my mom is home early on Friday and hopefully he'll be busy in the morning... I feel horrible for feeling this way, but all the same... Anyway, him being home means that there will be no Chipotle this week. My dad can't eat anything there.

I did a lot of reading today. I've read over 200 pages of The Sword of Shannara by Terry Brooks and I plan on getting back to it as soon as I wrap this up. It's one of those fantasy books that's basically a remake of Lord of the Rings and I didn't like it too much at the beginning, but it's getting better now. I still have 300 pages to go. I'm reading it for a bookring through Book Crossing. I'm trying to hurry up and finish it because I've had it for a relatively long time but had other things that I needed to read first. And I've been informed that I have several more books headed my way for other bookrings, so I'd like to be done with this one so I can get started with those.

Today I bought a plane ticket so I could go down and visit Tigger. The price went up $20 since I originally researched it. Ergh. I should've just bought the ticket that day, I guess, but I didn't. I thought it was going to cost $51, but it ended up costing me $71. I also made a plan for my return trip involving Disneyland and my parents. Sound cool? Yeah, this time the new ride at the California park should be open too.

**********

Just a quick post script, here. Obviously I've changed my layout again. Still searching for one I like. I liked the old one, but it wasn't quite right, you know? Anyway, I apologize for the daily picture thingy not showing up on this new layout, but other than that, any comments?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Henehene Kou 'Aka - Israel Kamawawiwo'ole
One Year Ago Today: The Right Thing To Do

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->