Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Fifty cents and a smile

2004-06-09 - 11:43 p.m.

Just to set the record straight, yesterday about an hour after posting an entry in which I complained because my friends hadn't called me, Flik called. That made me feel a lot better. Plus this morning the Babe called too. So tomorrow the Babe, Tigger, and I are going to get together at Flik's place while she's home for the summer and Tigger is home for a week's vacation.

And I just finished studying for Friday's test a few minutes ago. Pretty cool, eh? The good thing about the law test is that the information it covers is pretty much finite. Not like the test I took yesterday. I'll probably review federal law a little bit, but other than that, I'm ready. I actually wish I could take the test right now to get it over with. Instead I have to wait until Friday. By that time this information will already be drifting away out of my brain!

Today, for some reason, was a good day for me. I was in a good mood all day and I had lots of energy. I worked out really hard in step class in the morning and then again in the afternoon class. Plus, in between I rode the stationery bike in the garage while I was studying. And I still feel like I have energy to burn! It'd be nice if some of the excess energy will still be around tomorrow. Usually when I have one of these days the energy is gone by the following day.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Loco - David Lee Murphy
One Year Ago Today: Light up a mean blaze

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->