Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The J's and Q's

2004-06-10 - 10:15 p.m.

Is it bad that during the whole day before a possibly life-altering test, I didn't study one bit? Well, no, not really, because I planned to not study. I think I'm ready for tomorrow's test. I certainly hope I'm not proved wrong. But the test isn't until 2 tomorrow so I have plenty of time to review in the morning. Plus my mom isn't coming home for lunch so I won't have any unavoidable distractions.

This morning I got up a bit earlier than usual and went down to the gym. For some reason I really prefer jogging around in cold miserable weather to jogging in this warm sunshiney stuff we've been having recently. So I went to the gym to see how I could work up a sweat there. It's Thursday so there's no step class, but I really wanted to get in some exercise since I knew I'd likely be doing a lot more eating than exercising later in the day. I ending up doing ten minutes on a stair-stepping machine that looks like an escalator to nowhere, twenty minutes of slow-paced jogging on a treadmill, and then I found a mat and worked out my abs a bit. Then I came home, showered, and hopped in my car for the two-and-a-half-hour drive to Flik's house.

Tigger and the Babe were already there when I got there. We were all hungry so we went to The Cheesecake Factory. For the first time I got something that I've had before, but it was good this time too. I had the Santa Fe salad and ate half of it. We ordered one piece of cheesecake for the four of us and I ended up eating most of it. I couldn't let it go to waste, could I? (I know, I know, how's that saying go? I gained most of my weight through shame...it's a shame to waste this, it's a shame to waste that...) Afterwards we walked around a really pricey shopping center which reminded me a lot of Beverly Hills, then we went and got bubble tea (I got a green bean icy again--I can't decide if I like green or red bean better, but I definitely like the bean flavor), and then hung out at Flik's place until I said I had to go.

Two and a half hours later, here I am. I'm sleepy and my butt's sore from sitting so long. I'm actually a little hungry too since all I had for dinner was bubble tea. I'm trying to decide if I should eat something or just go to bed. My thighs would probably thank me if I just went to bed.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Cowboys Like Us - George Strait
One Year Ago Today: Please pass the sunscreen

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->