Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Two point seven seconds on a bull named Fu Manchu

2004-06-12 - 5:59 p.m.

Today I went to one of my high school friend's wedding. It was really nice. And the best part, I guess, was seeing several of my other high school friends again. Other than the one getting married, I saw four of my old friends. We decided it had been about two years since I'd seen them last. It was interesting to catch up, but really I feel like I don't have much in common with these people anymore. I found that to be a bit depressing, even though it's not new. Also notable is the fact that I was the only one of my friends there who is not either married or engaged.

And I felt like a whale. I just felt so incredibly fat today. And I was a long ways from being the chubbiest of the bunch, or even second chubbiest, but I still felt like I'd better avoid Sea World for a while or else Shamu might develop a crush on me. Maybe it was the fact that I was wearing a (relatively) short dress.

Whatever, the combination of not being too excited about seeing my friends and feeling like I could blend in in a hippo exhibit, made me feel pretty lousy by the time I got home. And when I got here nobody else was here. So I decided to head down to the gym. I didn't know how long my parents would be gone, so I only stayed there a little while. I did thirty minutes on one of those elliptical machines and then worked out my abs a bit and called it good. I'm actually fairly proud of myself because if I hadn't gone to the gym I probably would've sat down in the recliner and ate junk food. So yay me for not doing that.

Actually, despite the whole feeling fat today thing, I'm sort of looking forward to Monday's weigh in because I'm feeling like this is the week that I'm actually going to lose weight. It will be the first time in six weeks, but I'm fairly sure it's going to happen. I'm afraid to get too excited about it in case I don't lose weight, but really, I think I will. I'll keep you posted.

You know, there's something else I've been thinking about recently. Do you know Tim McGraw's newest song "Live Like You Were Dying?" Well, one of the lines in there says that he "became a friend a friend would like to have." So I was thinking about that line. I doubt I'm a friend a friend would like to have, but how could I become one? What could I change about me that would make me a friend like that? Because I'd like to be. But I don't know how.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Angry All the Time - Tim McGraw
One Year Ago Today: Wo

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->