Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A thousand strange voices coming from everywhere

2004-06-13 - 8:14 p.m.

An actual conversation I had with myself today:

Me to myself: "You're a bitch."
Myself in reply: "Fuck you."

Yeah, I don't know why I was feeling so sour today. I was fine in the morning and then the afternoon hit and all of a sudden I was sour. Completely and utterly. For the most part I was able to control myself enough to just not be nice as opposed to being mean, but occasionally the meanness I felt inside slipped out. And always, of course, aimed at my dad. I have no idea how my dad puts up with me. Or why. If I was him I'd rip me apart. Obviously I didn't inherit my temperment from him. But then later this evening I felt something inside me flip and suddenly I wasn't sour anymore. I was a perfectly normal person again.

But anyway, there were three things I wanted to accomplish today. I wanted to see the new Harry Potter movie, finish the book I'm reading, and do two hours of CE. As of now I've completed two of the three. Guess which one I haven't finished yet. Wrong! You thought I hadn't finished the CE, didn't you? Come on, where's your confidence in me? No, I haven't quite finished my book yet. I only have 17 pages left, though, so I have no doubt I'll finish it tonight. Harry Potter was good. I know it was somehow supposed to be better than the first two because it didn't follow the book quite so closely, but I wish it had been a bit truer. Over all, though, it was good. And I don't think I learned too much from the CE, unfortunately, but it's worth two hours and it's free and it's done, so there.

Tomorrow my parents and I are planning on going for a hike out near the ocean somewhere. It should be our first relatively serious hike of the year. I'm looking forward to it. We packed all sorts of caloric snacks though. I munched on a few while I was packing them--hopefully that won't adversely affect my weight tomorrow morning at my weigh in. I didn't do any exercise at all today. Anyway, hopefully tomorrow I will have some pictures to post, eh?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Breakfast at Tiffany's - Deep Blue Something
One Year Ago Today: Stupid American Iceberg

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->