Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


And his attack slug, Guido

2004-06-14 - 10:33 p.m.

Apparently it has already been "a few weeks" since last Tuesday because today I received a letter from the Washington State Board of Pharmacy. A letter stating that they had received my score on the NAPLEX. My score was 124. I needed 75 to pass. Yeehaw! Sshh...do you hear that? That's the sound of the future creeping another step forward! Now I'm just waiting to find out my results on the law portion of the test. But it sure feels good to have passed the first part. I don't know what a perfect score is, but I certainly didn't expect to do as well as I did. I expected to get either 74 or 76 and was hoping like mad for the latter. Thanks to you guys for all your good vibes! And thanks to Tigger for letting me come study at her place for those two weeks.

So today my parents and I drove out to the Pt. Reyes area to go hiking. It was a relatively short hike of only about five miles, but it was pretty steep in parts. We had great weather, though. And we ate lunch at the top of Mt. Whittenberg which had a good view of the ocean and Drake's Bay where Sir Francis himself actually set anchor (hey, unless you're into Indian stuff, California history doesn't go back much beyond 150 years so I get excited about things like Sir Francis Drake parking his boat nearby). And as promised, I took some pictures. For starters, here's a picture of some flowers at the summit:

And here's a view of Drake's Bay from the summit:

And here's meadow at the base of the mountain:

My paternal grandfather and his dog Psycho-Pooch are here this evening. He drove down to San Jose to see my middle cousin's high school graduation today. I don't see that particular cousin very often because he lives with his dad who is divorced from his mom, my aunt. He's a year older than his brother that I see much more frequently who has Tourette's. But anyway, it's about a six hour drive from my grandfather's house to San Jose, so he's staying here tonight and driving the rest of the way home tomorrow.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Whiskey Lullaby - Brad Paisley & Alison Krauss
One Year Ago Today: Myself, long ago

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->