Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


But a shadow and thought

2004-06-20 - 8:05 p.m.

Today I started doing research about digital cameras. The camera that I have now is starting to get temperamental. That makes me sad because I really like my camera. It's been a very faithful buddy for several years now. But now, sometimes, it just won't take pictures. That's not a good quality in a camera. So anyway, I started looking. At the moment my favorites are this Sony and this Kodak. But I don't know. Do I really want to spend that much money on a camera? And do I really want to spend that much money now? The answer to that second one is no, but then if my current camera gives out on me entirely, I'll be really sad without a camera. These two cameras that I'm looking at are pretty similar and I'd most likely be happy with either one, the only thing that really concerns me is memory. I like to take lots of pictures and I wonder how quickly a 5 megapixel camera would fill up a memory card. 'Cause damn it, after spending $400 on a camera, then I have to turn around and spend hundreds more on memory and extra batteries and all that because of course no camera on the market right now uses the kind of memory my current camera uses and neither of the cameras I'm looking at take the same batteries as my current camera either. And I like my camera, I don't really want a new one unless I need it.

Well, today was Father's Day. We went out to the Kemah Boardwalk which was pretty cool. We ate dinner at The Crab House, which in my opinion really wasn't that good. I mean, it was good, but it wasn't that good, you know? It did have a pretty view of the bay, though. After dinner I had a stomach ache and it wasn't from overeating. The other dumb thing was that they had an all you can eat soup/salad/crab/shrimp bar which my dad, brother, and sister-in-law got while my mom and I ordered other stuff from the menu. So the three of them started eating before Mom and I got our food as we just sat their salivating. Then our food came and we ate it and when we were done they were still eating because it takes a lot longer to fill up when you're mostly eating crab legs which are a lot of work for not too much food. So then Mom and I were pretty bored watching them eat again. So really, dinner wasn't that cool. But that's ok.

Not too much to show you today in the photo department, but here's a picture of the view from the restaurant where we ate this evening:


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: When the Sun Goes Down - Kenny Chesney & Uncle Kracker
One Year Ago Today: Unless it's followed by flogging

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->