Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Feeling like Tonto

2004-07-12 - 9:47 p.m.

Last night I went to bed relatively early and then skipped jogging this morning and slept in instead. I think the extra sleep was good for me--I was in a much better mood today than I was yesterday.

I didn't do much today though. I mailed four books for BookCrossing--two I was starting bookrings with and the other two were parts of other people's bookrings. I didn't go to my usual post office and it was sort of funny because the guy who was helping me at the counter gave me a whole bunch of information about how the post office can help me with my business without asking me if I wanted it or if I even have a business.

I also spent more time researching jobs. It seems I need to have my Washington license before I can actually apply because all the applications have a space for me to put my license number. I wonder if I could just write "pending" or something and have them accept that. And then there's the whole issue with timing and my parents. I don't really know what to do about that. Maybe I'll just wait until I get my license before I apply and in the meantime we can do whatever. I had it figured out that if everyone was on the ball in the CA and WA boards then I'd receive another update on my license situation today. Of course that didn't happen. I expect to receive a letter saying that all I have to do is send the WA board a check and then I'll have my license.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Wild West Show - Big & Rich
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->