Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Coming like a warm front

2004-08-19 - 10:30 p.m.

Today was the last day of my mom's summer vacation. Tomorrow she has to go back to work. So we went out to dinner to celebrate. Yeah, any excuse. Anyway, we went to Tahoe Joe's, which is a steakhouse that I've never been to. It was actually very good. I had calamari and it was great. Yes, I think I'll definitely go back there someday.

After dinner we went to the Folsom Outlets to go shoe shopping. I didn't really need new shoes, but my old running shoes are getting pretty worn out and the Puma store was having a sale so I got a new pair. I didn't jog this morning (I know, I know), but I guess now that I have new shoes I'll have to go tomorrow.

I finished reading Possession today. I tried to read it two years ago but never could get into it. But then I was just starting my residency and having boyfriend issues and I guess things weren't really conducive to reading at the time. Anyway, this time I really liked the book. Yes, it had the same ending as the movie, but it was still good even if it wasn't a surprise. OK, actually, it was much better than the movie. Of course.

Tomorrow I'm going to see Flik, Doodle, and the Babe. I have a feeling it won't be a low calorie day. Oh well. I'm going to bring my rollerblades though and after Flik goes home the rest of us might go rollerblading. I haven't rollerbladed since college though so I'll probably end up hurting myself. Ha ha, oh well!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Can't Sleep - Clay Walker
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->