Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


You're in my eyes

2004-08-20 - 9:25 p.m.

This morning I actually got out of bed when my alarm went off at six. I got up and jogged 5.3 miles in my brand new Puma running shoes. It was awesome. I actually averaged less than ten minutes per mile! I was so excited. I finished in 52:26 which is a pace of 9:54 per mile. Just to put things in perspctive for you, Tuesday I ran 5.2 miles in 1:02:27. Ten minutes difference! Plus my joints didn't hurt afterwards like the usually do. Was it the shoes? Maybe!

Then this morning I drove down to Stockton. I discovered that my cell phone is broken. Apparently the battery is kaput. My phone only works when it's plugged in now. Anyway, I met Doodle and the Babe at Barnes & Noble. Doodle had a coupon she wanted to use there and she ended up taking my advice and using it on Audrey Niffeneger's The Time Traveler's Wife. I hope she likes it, but I'm pretty sure she will.

We drove over to Sho Mi, a very popular Japanese restaurant, where we met Flik and ate lunch. Then we went to the new (to us) theater downtown and saw "Collateral," which was better than I expected. I think the company definitely helped though. The movie was very violent but also funny...in a sick sort of way. Like when a guy full of bullets falls out of a fourth floor window and lands thuddingly on top of Jamie Foxx's taxi and Jamie Foxx says something like, "Man, are you ok?"

Afterwards we went and had Jamba Juice and talked until Flik and Doodle had to go home. Then the Babe and I went back to our old college campus where we wandered around and reminisced. Lots of things have changed on campus (they paved over my volleyball court!), but lots of things are still the same, too. The dorms were open because freshman are moving in, so we walked right in to see our old rooms. My room from sophomore year has turned into a guys' room. "They have new furniture!" "Check it out! New mattresses--and they're not plastic coated!" When we went into our freshman dorm the RA there welcomed us and asked what room we were moving into. I suppose it's nice to be able to pass for 18.

On the way home this evening I treated myself to a bubble tea. When I got home I called Tigger because I missed her today. She's back down in LA now and she has a cold, poor girl. I've been playing phone tag with her all week, though and I still haven't talked to her. I've been wanting to tell her about getting my license and I don't want to tell her in a message. I told Flik today though, and almost certainly Flik will tell Tigger now before I get a chance. But at least this time Tigger will know that I've been trying to contact her.

I'll leave you with a picture of tonight's sunset taken as I was driving home this evening. Good night!


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Run - Snow Patrol
One Year Ago Today: A big, loving, fuzzy, purple fellow

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->