Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The constant cold drip of common sense

2004-09-01 - 8:55 p.m.

This afternoon I went to Eddie Bauer because they are having a sale. I was well behaved. I didn't allow myself to become enamored with anything that wasn't actually on sale. And I didn't allow myself to buy any pants. I've resolved to not buy any new pants until I've gotten rid of the fifteen pounds I've gained since April. And I think I'm doing well in that department. Of course I've only been working on it for three days now, but so far so good. I got out of the store after buying only one thing--a light-weight jacket. I actually had my eye on it before when it wasn't on sale, so I was glad to see it on the sale rack and somewhat proud of my previous self-restraint.

I've invited Doodle and the Babe to come visit me here at their earliest convenience. Turns out that's in two weeks. I'm nervous about making a commitment so far in the future. But you know what? I've been nervous about making commitments two weeks ahead of time for a year now and so far nothing has happened. Maybe if I start making plans things'll change so I can start messing them up.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Sunshine on my Shoulders - John Denver
One Year Ago Today: If it puts your mind at ease, you've saved humanity

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->