Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Everyone's battling something

2004-09-14 - 9:13 p.m.

Last night I went to a volleyball open gym. It's the first time I've played ball since May 10th, as far as I could tell from searching this journal. It didn't take me too long to get into the swing of things again. What a wonderful sport! I wore new shoes, though, and got a large blister on my right big toe. I stayed for three hours before I went home because I was tired. Yeah, out of shape. There were still lots of people there when I left. I think at the peak last night we had about 35 people there. They tend to come and go in shifts, though. There's the early shift and the late shift (not officially, of course). I usually come with the early shift and leave with the late shift, but last night I left about halfway through the late shift. The cute guy from before came. And there's a new (to me) cute guy too. Cuter than the cute guy. And he even talked to me! Ha ha, I'm such a dork. Today I'm sore all over, but I sure had fun last night.

I forgot to mention that I had my weigh in yesterday and I lost three pounds last week! Yahoo! I'm doing the WeightWatcher's online thing and it keeps telling me that I'm losing weight too fast (2 pounds last week, 3 pounds this week), but I'm not complaining. Besides, it's not like I'm starving myself. Unless you count going to Dairy Queen and getting a cheeseburger and a diet soda instead of getting a cheeseburger and a Blizzard as starving myself.

And yesterday while I was jogging I was whistled at twice. I'm not sure I've ever been whistled at before, at least not as anything other than the butt of a cruel joke. But, well, yesterday I was feeling good about myself and I have lost weight so perhaps this time it wasn't a joke? I don't know. Annoying--maybe, degrading--perhaps, confidence booster--definitely! I imagine that most likely walking down the other side of the street where I didn't see her was some hot chick--the true object of the whistling. Oh well.

Today I didn't jog, but I gave blood. I didn't have a temperature today. Today when the lady took my blood pressure she said it was so low she could hardly believe it (although she didn't tell me how low that was) so she took it again in my other arm. As she was walking around my chair to get to my other arm I started trying to psych myself up to raise my blood pressure. Imagine me sitting there in that reclined donator chair thinking to myself, "Woo-hoo!" and "Yeeeehaw!" Well, whatever, it worked, when she rechecked it my blood pressure was 120/80.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Landslide - Dixie Chicks
One Year Ago Today: The asolopsistic roar of starry nights

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->