Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Like the burning end of a midnight cigarette

2004-10-07 - 11:05 p.m.

My finger, thanks for asking, is much better now. The blisters and pain have gone away. And my cover letter has had a complete overhaul since the one I posted it here. Thanks a whole bunch to Somnambulist for helping me with that and to everyone else who gave me suggestions. It is appreciated!

And I have to say I feel sorry for everyone in the world who doesn't have my brother as a brother. He's such an awesome guy!

I still haven't applied for a job. I think the cut off I set for myself was tonight. But I'm extending that to Sunday because I'm going to be gone tomorrow and the next day. 'Cause you know as soon as I apply they're going to want to snatch me right up (how could they not??) and it wouldn't be good if I'm not around to answer the phone! ;-)

I played in a volleyball game tonight. We played the team that gives us the most competition and it was a pretty good match. They even beat us one game 26-24.

Anyway, I'm feeling fairly happy with myself this week because I'm actually working towards my goal. I love this happy feeling. It's so much nicer than the self-loathing thing (duh).

OK, see you Sunday!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Whiskey Lullaby - Brad Paisley & Alison Krauss
One Year Ago Today: The two heart two-step baby

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->