Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The way that we dance

2004-11-28 - 6:39 p.m.

I just got back from a pretty long walk. It started as an errand to the post office, but it turned out that it was closed (yes, I know it's Sunday, but my local post office back in Sac had the lobby area open 24/7) so I just kept right on walking. I ended up walking along the waterfront and I discovered Myrtle Edwards park.

I walked through it a little ways, but decided to turn back because it was starting to get dark out. But I was so close to the Space Needle then that I decided to walk by it on my way home and I discovered that that lumpy building by the Space Needle is the Experience Music Project and the Sci-Fi Museum. Cool! But after all that, I still need to go to the post office. It opens tomorrow at 5am so maybe I'll walk down there before work in the morning.

Remember how I wasn't going to buy any new pants until I got down to my goal weight? Well, I broke down and bought a couple of new pairs yesterday. At about 4:30 I finally received a phone call to arrange for my ride to dinner. At that point I decided to do something about the fact that I didn't have anything nice to wear that fit. So I walked down the street to Old Navy (have I ever mentioned how much I love living within walking distance of everything?). OK, so either Old Navy sizes are getting bigger or I'm losing weight here in Seattle (I don't have a scale here yet to check), because I grabbed a bunch of pants and took them in to try them on and they were all too big! I ended up with two pairs of pants that are the same size as the ones I was squeezing into back at my skinniest point. Anyway, then I ran back home and made it in time to be there when the girls came to pick me up.

We went to a Thai restaurant called Typhoon! The exclamation point is part of the name, not me being excited. Besides me there were four other women pharmacists (Blanche, Minnie, Scooter, and Deep) plus the pharmacist who's birthday we were celebrating (Blinky) and her husband. So it was really a pretty small group. I ordered panang curry which was ok. It was better than most of the stuff I've eaten at Thai restaurants anyway. I guess I'm just not a fan of Thai food. But at least it didn't make me sick. Everybody was very friendly and I had a good time. I was quieter than I would've liked, though.

Oh, and you know how Friday one of the pharmacists (Blanche) told me that I was doing better than a certain other pharmacist who she wouldn't name but I thought I knew exactly who she was talking about? Well it turns out I was wrong! It turns out she was talking about O'Malley and all the other pharmacists at dinner last night totally agreed. They told me that when I start working weekends I better hope I don't end up on his weekend because he just sits there and does no work. I was so surprised! Why do I not notice these things?

In other news, the guy called me today and we've set up another date to have dinner on Wednesday. He's picking me up and paying and everything, so I guess this is an honest-to-goodness date. I'm looking forward to it.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Won't Close My Eyes - Martina McBride
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->