Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I won't knock on your door

2004-11-29 - 6:20 p.m.

It's so cold here it's crazy. Today as I was walking home for lunch at about 11, it was so cold I could barely breathe and after the five minutes it took me to get home I had a headache so bad my eyes were watering. Crazy, I tell you! On the other hand, it's just now starting to rain, which means it's going to warm up a bit.

Today it took me two trips to the post office to get my little package mailed. I went before work and mailed off my bills. I also tried to mail my package with the new automated package sending machine. It worked just fine, but the postage label it printed out was much bigger than the normal postage label and if I had stuck it on it would've covered up the address. So I had to take it home and fix things before heading back down there at lunch and completing the process. I'm also planning on getting a post office box just so that when I change my address with the Washington and California boards of pharmacy my home address won't be posted on the internet for all the world to see. I'm just trying to decide whether to get one at someplace like the UPS Store or at the actual post office.

Today I got a phone call from someone at the place where I bought my bed. They were supposed to deliver it this weekend, but the mattress hasn't come in yet. So they rescheduled my delivery date for December 18. That's three weeks away! Three more weeks of sleeping on the floor! Actually, sleeping on the floor hasn't been so horrible. I haven't had a sore back or anything like that. It's just that I'd like to have my furniture here so I can arrange stuff. Everything is so all over the place now you'd probably run away screaming if you saw it.

The broadway version of the Lion King is playing in Seattle right now. I mentioned to my guy that I'd like to go and he's offered to go with me. So I'm going to see it this weekend! I know I need to be careful not to get ahead of where we are. I find myself jumping ahead all the time and that scares me just because I'm not even sure I want to go ahead with this guy at all. I don't know, and I'm so excited!

And in other news, my cold is starting to get better now and work is still going well. I was supposed to have a meeting with my boss for my two week evaluation, but he stood me up. Later he apologized and promised to do it tomorrow, though, so it's all good. I feel like I can practically hold my own at work now. There are still quite a few random things I don't know how to do, but for the most part, I'm good. Of course right now while I'm training I'm always an extra person so if I'm managing to hold my own it's while there's an extra pharmacist on duty so I'm not having to do as much.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Kansas City - Oklahoma!
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->